BTC $9265.09 2.29%
ETH $269.23 1.85%
XRP $0.436103 2.16%
show
show
Witnessing the digital breakthrough

Investors in search for cryptocurrency funds (+list of popular fund services)

10 November 2017 00:00, UTC
Investors in search for cryptocurrency funds (+list of popular fund services)

The growth of mentions of cryptocurrency-related topics has increased the demand for bitcoins and altcoins, and not only from amateurs who would like to experiment, but from professional investors as well. Amidst the growth of the crypto sphere infrastructure, exchange services, cryptocurrency exchange platforms and funds are developing more and more.

During the analysis, Bitnewstoday found out that in the last 2-3 months, the websites of funds which have the cryptocurrency storage feature enabled have considerably grown in traffic. On average, the traffic has increased 2-3 times. A vast share of requests corresponds to the United States, with big amounts from the Netherlands, Germany, France and other countries.

The diagram below reflects the geography of funds’ traffic. For example, 50.9% of funds get more traffic from the USA.


The growth of traffic on cryptocurrency funds’ websites can be connected with the growth of Bitcoin price. The graph below demonstrates the price of the key cryptocurrency. Since the second half of August, a considerable growth has been detected, around the same time, the traffic of cryptocurrency investment funds has started to grow.

And here we introduce the table of most visited funds. The table shows the growth of traffic and the period in which it started (was not available to pinpoint in every case).

Hedge Fund Site Period Growth of links, x times
Monkey Capital monkey.capital July No data or 150
Pantera panteracapital.com
August 1,5
Satoshi Fund satoshi.fund No data 9
Science Inc science-inc.com August 9
Blackmoon Crypto blackmooncrypto.com August-September 4
Blockchain Capital blockchain.capital January 2016 4
BlockStack blockstack.org July-August 4
Polychain polychain.capital January 3
CoinFund LLC coinfund.io March 2
ICONOMI iconomi.net July 2
TAAS Fund taas.fund April 2
Tezos tezos.com July 2
The Token Fund thetoken.io July 2
1confirmation 1confirmation.com No data No data
Alpha Bit alphabit.fund September No data
Alphabet Coin Fund alphabetcoinfund.com July-August No data
Auryn Capital aurynfunds.com July-August No data
BKCM Digital Asset Fund
bk.capital/digital-asset-fund July-August No data
Bletchley Park Asset Management bletchley.com September No data
Block View Capital blockviewcapital.com September No data
BlockTower Capital blocktower.com September No data
Blueyard ipfs.io No data No data
Coinshares 1 LP / Global Advisors globaladvisors.co.uk No data No data
Crypto Asset Fund crypto-asset-management.com September No data
Crypto Assets Fund cryptoassets.fund September No data
Crypto Fund AG cryptofundag.ch July No data
Crypto Lotus
cryptolotus.com July-August No data
Cryptochain Capital twitter.com/cryptochaincap No data No data
Cryptocurrency Fund LLP cryptocurrencyfund.us August No data
Cryptor Trust cryptortrust.com July 2014 No data
Cyber Capital cyber.capital August No data
Digital Developers Fund digitaldevelopersfund.com July-August No data
Ether Capital ethercapital.com September No data
Exagon Fund exagonfund.com July-August No data
FBG Capital fbg.capital August No data
Fenbushi fenbushi.vc January No data
Firstchain Capital fc.capital No data No data
General Crypto generalcrypto.fund No data No data
Hyperchain Capital hyperchain.capital No data No data
Iterative Instinct iterativeinstinct.com July No data
Kenetic Capital kenetic.capital No data No data
Logos Fund logos-fund.com No data No data
Medici Crypto No data No data No data
Metastable metastablecapital.com July No data
Multicoin Capital multicoin.capital September No data
Placeholder Capital No data No data No data
Pollinate Capital pollinate.capital September No data
Rich Fund richfund.pe July 2016 No data
Solidus Capital soliduscapital.net No data No data
SuperBloom superbloomcapital.com
No data
No data
Token Factory
tokenfactory.io
No data No data
Unit Fund
unit.fund
September
No data
Venture One
ventureonere.com
No data
No data



Read the best crypto news analysis here! bitnewstoday.com Bitcoin, investments, regulation and other cryptocurrencies
Found a mistake? Select the text and press CTRL+ENTER
Leave a comment
Leave a comment
Report a mistake